Penn State Behrend junior catcher Cami McNany has been named the AMCC Player of the Year. McNany led the conference with 29 hits, 24 RBIs and eight doubles, while ranking second with a .509 batting average. Overall, she led the team with 42 hits, 41 RBIs, 11 doubles and a .412 batting average. McNany had 12 multiple-hit games in conference play, registering at least a hit in all 16 games. She registered multiple RBIs in seven AMCC games. Defensively, she recorded a .958 fielding percentage with 61 putouts in 72 chances with eight assists.

PS-Behrend senior Ashleigh Schmidt is the AMCC Pitcher of the Year. She finished the regular season ranked second in the AMCC with a 1.25 ERA and 49 strikeouts. She fanned a season-best 11 batters against Medaille. Schmidt tied for first with six wins in conference play (6-1), posting five shutout victories in seven appearances. Schmidt only gave up eight earned runs total in 44.2 innings pitched. Overall, she led the team with a 9-4 record in nine complete games for a 2.58 ERA.

Newcomer of the Year honors goes to Mount Aloysius College freshman infielder Whitney Cole. Cole made a major impact to the Mountie lineup, registering the second-highest number of at-bats on the team. She led the Mounties in hitting, batting .432 on the season and .462 in conference play. The freshman also ranked highly in the AMCC, finishing fourth in hits, fifth in batting average, and ninth in on-base percentage. Cole had five different multi-hit games in conference play, including two different, four hit games. Her biggest game came in a 12-11 loss to Penn State Behrend, where she went 4-for-5 with a double and three RBIs. 

Penn State Altoona head coach Bill Graham picks up Coach of the Year honors in his first year at the helm, as he led the Lions to a 20-13 overall record and a 12-4 record in conference play. Graham was instrumental in turning around the Lions' program from a year ago, as they went 11-13-1 (8-8 AMCC) in 2021. 

Click here for the complete softball all-conference team and postseason awards.